
Trigg County Clerk 

Certificate of Delinquency Sale 

Friday, July 18, 2025, 9:00 am  

Registration Form 

 

 
1. Name of Third Party Purchaser:  ____________________________________ 

2. Street Address:   ____________________________________ 

3. Mailing Address:   ____________________________________ 

4. Telephone Number:   ____________________________________ 

      

5. Please send a list of current year certificates of delinquency that you intend to 

purchase electronically using Excel 2003 format (.xls extension) and include 

ONLY the 4 columns in the spreadsheet with no footers or totals (see below 

example).     Include a list of priority certificates of delinquency that you intend to 

purchase at the sale (certificates of delinquency that you hold previous year’s 

liens).  List the bills you would like in the order of your priority (in the order you 

wish to purchase them).  Send them to carmen.finley@ky.gov:  

 

MAP#    BILL #  TAX YEAR         ADDRESS 

 

252-00 01 001.00 21484  2020                  500 NORTH DRIVE  

241-00 06 077.00 27687  2020       2702 S VIRGINIA ST 

219-00 04057-00 11199  2020       2119 CANTON ST 

 

6. If you would like to purchase priority certificates, please provide a copy of the 

prior year certificate of delinquency and the book and page number of the prior 

year certificate of delinquency you already hold. 

 

7. Registration Fee*: To calculate your required registration fee: 

$5.00 for each bill on your priority certificate list   

       $5 x _______ bills   $ _________ 

 $10.00 for each bill on your current certificate list 

      $10 x _______ bills $ _________  

                  Total not to exceed $250.00 $ _________ 



8. Deposit Fee*:  To calculate your required deposit 

25% of amount due on all current certificates listed in item 7 $__________ 

100% of amount due on all priority certificates listed in item 5 $_________    

                                                                                          Total $__________    

9. Please include a copy of the registration certificate issued by the Kentucky 

Department of Revenue. 

10. There will also be an advertising cost, original lien recording and release fee 

($10), and Assignment, recording and index fee ($30) added to each bill that will 

be collected at the time of purchase. 

11. Please read and confirm the following sworn statement.  Be advised that filing a 

false sworn statement with the intent to mislead a County Clerk is a violation of 

KRS 523.030 and is a Class A Misdemeanor.  

 

 I hereby certify that I am not participating in this sale in conjunction with any 

related person or related entity to obtain any advantage over other potential purchasers 

at the sale. 

 

      ____________________________________ 

 

Commonwealth of Kentucky 

County of _______________ 

 

 Subscribed, sworn to and acknowledged before me this ______ day of 

__________________, 2025 by _____________________________. 

 

 

      ____________________________________ 

      Notary Public, State at Large 

 

  

My commission expires _____________________________. 

       

 

*Please include amounts due for Deposit and Registration fees when submitting this form* 

*Must be returned to the Trigg County Clerk’s office no later than 4:00 pm July 3,2025.* 

 

CASHIER CHECK, CERTIFIED CHECKS, MONEY ORDER, OR COMPANY CHECKS ARE 

ACCEPTED AS FORM OF PAYMENT. 


